Love without borders

Love without borders for refugees

In cooperation with the charity Love Without Borders For Refugees, we will present a new group exhibition at our partner location k_eins at the end of September. The exhibition contains artworks by refugee artists of all ages and backgrounds who currently live in shared flats and camps in Greece. The artworks have already been shown in over 120 events around the globe and recently also at UNHCR in Geneva (Switzerland). All works of art can be purchased and 100% of the proceeds go to the artists.

Who is Love without border for refugees?

Love without borders for refugees wants to help refugees in Greece regain stability and autonomy over their lives. Through the use of art as a means of self-expression and as a tool for economic independence, we aim to provide refugees with a platform where they can express themselves, share their experiences and build relationships with a local and global community. In addition to supporting refugees, the organization strives to educate the public about the problems of refugees, humanize the experience of refugees, and inspire compassion and empathy for all people in the world.

In addition, it raises funds for the purchase and distribution of relief supplies to meet the immediate and unmet needs of these and other refugees. This assistance includes, among other things, tents and sleeping bags for refugees sleeping outdoors, temporary accommodation for particularly vulnerable people and their families, hygiene products for women and children, and food for refugees who do not receive financial support and live in camps and shared flats.

>>> MORE INFORMATION

The exhibition can be visited daily from 15:00 to 21:00 during the opening hours of k_eins.
On September 23, the opening of the exhibition will take place from 6 pm.
We are delighted that Laurie Tanner of Love without borders for refugees on 23. and 24 September 2022 will be on site.

  • Altersempfehlung: ab 8 Jahren

The event is ongoing.

Date

25 Sep 2022 - 27 Nov 2022
Ongoing...

Time

15:00 - 21:00

Location

K.EINS

Love without borders

Love without borders for refugees

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Wohltätigkeitsorganisation Love Without Borders For Refugees stellen wir Ende September in unserer Partnerlokation k_eins eine neue Gruppenausstellung vor. Die Ausstellung enthält Kunstwerke von FlüchtlingskünstlerInnen aller Altersgruppen und Hintergründe, die derzeit in Griechenland in Wohngemeinschaften und Lagern leben. Die Kunstwerke wurden bereits in über 120 Veranstaltungen rund um den Globus und kürzlich auch bei UNHCR in Genf (Schweiz) gezeigt. Alle Kunstwerke sind käuflich zu erwerben, und 100 % des Erlöses gehen an die KünstlerInnen.

Wer ist Love without border for refugees?

Love without borders for refugees will Flüchtlingen in Griechenland dabei helfen, wieder Stabilität und Autonomie über ihr Leben zu erlangen. Durch den Einsatz von Kunst als Mittel zur Selbstdarstellung und als Instrument für wirtschaftliche Unabhängigkeit wollen wir den Flüchtlingen eine Plattform bieten, auf der sie sich ausdrücken, ihre Erfahrungen teilen und Beziehungen zu einer lokalen und globalen Gemeinschaft knüpfen können. Neben der Unterstützung von Flüchtlingen bemüht sich die Organisation, die Öffentlichkeit über die Probleme von Flüchtlingen aufzuklären, die Erfahrung von Flüchtlingen zu vermenschlichen und Mitgefühl und Empathie für alle Menschen auf dieser Welt zu wecken.

Darüber hinaus sammelt sie Gelder für den Kauf und die Verteilung von Hilfsgütern, um den unmittelbaren und ungedeckten Bedarf dieser und anderer Flüchtlinge zu decken. Diese Hilfe umfasst unter anderem Zelte und Schlafsäcke für Flüchtlinge, die im Freien schlafen, vorübergehende Unterkünfte für besonders schutzbedürftige Personen und ihre Familien, Hygieneartikel für Frauen und Kinder sowie Lebensmittel für Flüchtlinge, die keine finanzielle Unterstützung erhalten und in Lagern und Wohngemeinschaften leben.

>>> MEHR INFORMATION

Die Ausstellung kann in der Öffnungszeit vom k_eins täglich jeweils Montag bis Samstag 15:00 – 21:00 und Sonntag 12:00 – 19:00 Uhr besichtigt werden.
Am 23. September findet ab 18 Uhr die Eröffnung der Ausstellung statt.
Wir freuen uns, dass Laurie Tanner von Love without borders for refugees am 23. September 2022 vor Ort sein wird.

>>> SPENDEN

  • Altersempfehlung: ab 8 Jahren
  • 00

    Tage

  • 00

    Stunden

  • 00

    Minuten

  • 00

    Sekunden

Datum

26 Sep 2022 - 28 Nov 2022

Uhrzeit

15:00 - 21:00

Ort

K.EINS
K.EINS, Kopenhagener Str. 1, 10437 Berlin